Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Videos Header


UNOH 200 Presented by Ohio Logistics - 2023 Recap!

UNOH 200 Presented by Ohio Logistics - 2023 Recap!
October 30, 2023
Corey Heim takes the checkered flag to win the UNOH 200 presented by Ohio Logistics Thursday night at Bristol Motor Speedway Corey Heim celebrates in Bristol's elevated Victory Lane Thursday after winning the UNOH 200 presented by Ohio Logistics. Corey Heim (11) pulled off a late race pass on leader Christian Eckes (19) to win Thursday night's UNOH 200 presented by Ohio Logistics at Bristol Motor Speedway. Corey Heim moved one step closer to a championship title with a victory in the UNOH 200 presented by Ohio Logistics NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Playoff race on Thursday at Bristol Motor Speedway. Heim, driving the No. 11 Toyota for TriCon Garage, opened up the playoffs’ Round of 8 by weaving his way through lapped traffic and, on Lap 194, perfectly timing a pass of runner-up Christian Eckes, who had dominated throughout, including winning Stages 1 and 2. “This is insane,” said Heim, who led the race’s final six laps and registered his 13th straight top-10 finish after beating Eckes to the checkered flag by .218 seconds. “I feel like I’ve given so many away this year. To win like that is unreal. We finally got one back.” Eckes was followed by fellow championship contenders Grant Enfinger in third and Carson Hocevar in fourth while rookie Taylor Gray placed fifth. “We got really tight at the end,” said Eckes, who led a race-high 150 laps. “That one stinks for sure. We’ve got to move on and go on.” Heim, the Truck Series’ regular season champion, was near the front throughout but couldn’t reach the top spot until the final pass for the lead. “I was in the zone,” Heim said. “I just focused forward. I’m out of breath, but to going to Phoenix [as a championship contender] is awesome.” Heim averaged 84.047 mph around the .533-mile concrete oval at The Last Great Colosseum, completing the 200 laps in 1 hour, 16 minutes and 6 seconds. Four caution periods took up 33 laps. Among other playoff contenders, Ben Rhodes finished seventh, defending race champion