Virtual Bristol Motor Speedway, in both its dirt and concrete configurations, will serve as host of two rounds of the 19-event 2022 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series it was announced today by league officials.

The Bristol Dirt Race will be held on April 12 on the virtual half-mile dirt setup and the virtual version of the Last Great Colosseum in its traditional concrete layout will host the opening round of the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Playoffs on Sept. 13.

Competition will again be tight with 20 teams and 40 drivers contending for the championship. 2021 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series champion Keegan Leahy returns to defend his title with team owners including Denny Hamlin and Michael Jordan, Dale Earnhardt Jr., and Kansas City Chiefs player Kyle Long securing drivers for the upcoming season. Professional Esports organization Charlotte Phoenix will also join the competition. Teams have begun to announce their 2022 driver lineups this week on Twitter.

“The 2022 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season is shaping up to be one of our most exciting yet,” said Tony Gardner, iRacing President. “With a refreshed schedule, led by our opening exhibition at the L.A. Coliseum, a track developed in iRacing, the pursuit of this year’s championship will take some exciting new turns this year. We’re excited to kick off the chase for one of the largest purses in sim racing, with well over $300,000 on the line, and look forward to crowning a champion in Phoenix!”

BMS is the only virtual venue the series will visit twice and the BMS Dirt Race is one of six new tracks for the series. The five other new tracks are the L.A. Coliseum, reconfigured Atlanta Motor Speedway, Dover Motor Speedway, World Wide Technology Raceway and Nashville Superspeedway.

The Series will return to many other traditional stops on the virutal circuit, including Daytona, Las Vegas, Richmond, Kansas, Charlotte, Road America, Pocono, Watkins Glen, Darlington, Talladega, Homestead-Miami and Phoenix. For the first time in its history, the series will open on Feb. 6 at virtual L.A. Coliseum and conclude at Phoenix Raceway on October 25.

The past two virtual BMS winners in the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series were Ryan Luza in 2020 and eventual series champ Keegan Leahy in 2021.

All races will be broadcast live on and //, as well as the NASCAR and iRacing Facebook and YouTube channels. Race streams will kick off at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

For more information on the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

2022 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series schedule:

February 1: L.A. Coliseum Exhibition
February 15: Daytona International Speedway
March 1: Las Vegas Motor Speedway
March 15: Atlanta Motor Speedway
March 29: Richmond Raceway
April 12: Bristol Dirt Race
April 26: Dover Motor Speedway
May 10: Kansas Speedway
May 24: Charlotte Motor Speedway
May 31: World Wide Technology Raceway
June 21: Nashville Superspeedway
July 5: Road America
July 19: Pocono Raceway
August 16: Watkins Glen International
August 30: Darlington Raceway
September 13: Bristol Motor Speedway^
September 27: Talladega Superspeedway^
October 11: Homestead-Miami Speedway^
October 25: Phoenix Raceway^

^Denotes Playoffs Event