Purpose: The Dale Earnhardt Jr. Scholarship was created by Bristol Motor Speedway to honor Dale Earnhardt, Jr. and his contributions to BMS, and is designed to provide recognition and support to a person in continuing education who has demonstrated interest and ability in the field of automotive technology or hospitality and tourism.

Criteria: Eligible students must be currently enrolled in classes at one of the following institutions: East Tennessee State University, Emory & Henry College, King University, Milligan University, Mountain Empire Community College, Northeast State Community College, Tennessee College of Applied Technology Elizabethton, Tusculum University, University of Virginia’s College at Wise,  Virginia Highlands Community College or the University of Northwestern Ohio (UNOH) in Lima, Ohio.

Guidelines: Any enrolled student, pursuing a career in automotive technology or hospitality and tourism, exhibiting good character and standing with the institution, may apply. Interested students should complete an application demonstrating their interest and field of study. Applications may be downloaded below.

Deadline: Applications MUST be emailed to BMScommunications@bristolmotorspeedway.com by midnight, Friday, Sept. 3rd. The winner will be notified on or before Friday, Sept. 10th.

Amount: A one-time $2,088 award will be paid directly to the student. The scholarship may be used for tuition, books, supplies, on-campus housing, or any other education-related expense.